SSS Maternity Reimbursement

Finally, I received my Maternity Reimbursement from SSS. Here is the process for our social security system’s maternity reimbursement:

Before anything else, you should consider your sss contributions. If you are unsure, you can register online through http://www.sss.gov.ph

It is easier if you are enrolled because you can view your total contributions. Plus, you can see immediately if you qualify for a maternity benefit or not and how much you will receive, no computations needed.

The easiest process is if you are employed because all you should need to do is fill up the forms and it should be your HR’s job to process everything else. You should receive half of the amount before your maternity leave/before your delivery date and half of the amount after you give birth.

If you are a voluntary member or separated member, you should have paid at least 3 monthly contributions within the 12 month period preceding the semester of your delivery.

If you are confused, let me give you my experience ..

In my case, I gave birth November 2011 so my semester of contingency is from June 2011 to November 2011 . I did not have any contributions during those months because I am a separated member. I resigned May 2011 so my last contribution was April 2011. It doesn’t matter because the important thing is you should have at least 3 months of contribution during the 12 month period before the semester of contingency. In my case, it is June 2010 to May 2011. I have contributions for the whole 12 month period because I was employed from December 2009 to May 2011.

I received P 30, 000 in cheque. Good thing no tax was deducted :)

You should pass your maternity notification or MAT 1 together with your pregnancy test or ultrasound report before your date of delivery. SSS says you should pass it within 60 days of your pregnancy. I think they are being lenient about this because I have a friend who passed it weeks before she gave birth but it was still accepted. In my case, I was already 4 months pregnant when I notified SSS.

After you give birth, you should pass your maternity reimbursement application or MAT 2. For normal delivery, you need the birth certificate of you child. Make sure it is the Certified True Copy that is registered with the Local Civil Registrar. I advise you photocopy it for future use¬† because SSS is going to take the original copy. That was my mistake so I had to go to the office of the Local Civil Registrar and go back to SSS. For Cesarean, include the Operating Room Record. Make sure it is certified by the hospital. Otherwise, SSS won’t accept it. For separated members like me, there are a lot more requirements so it took time before I completed mine because I did not know all about the requirements before. You should include your certificate of employment, your employer’s certification of a Non Advance Payment¬† of Maternity Benefit with the L501 ( your employer should know ), your OB History signed by your OB ( get the form from SSS), and a photocopy of your SSS ID. If you don’t have one (like me), you can file for your SSS ID and just photocopy the stub they will give you.

After passing all my requirements, I was told to go back after a month. I passed my requirements January 9, 2011. I went back February 10, 2011. SSS informed me that my cheque is already available. They gave me the cheque number. However, I passed my MAT 1 in SSS Diliman Quezon City Branch, but I am now in Davao City and I passed my MAT 2 and all the other requirements here. My cheque will be coming from Manila via post office so they are going to deliver my cheque via Philippine Post Office. And so I waited. Finally, my cheque was delivered February 21, almost 2 weeks after. So I encashed 30,000 pesos without tax through PNB. It will be 39,000 pesos if you underwent Cesarean, but it all depends on how much your salary or monthly contribution is. You can check through SSS website for the computation.

I bought a camera for my baby as a gift :)

 

My advice to all the moms or future moms out there, you should get your maternity benefits because you pay your contributions and you deserve your reimbursement. The money is quite large and it will be a lot of help to you. Some of the money I will use to find a new job.

 

Good Luck to all the moms out there ! :)

124 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jana Panigua
    Jun 21, 2012 @ 17:39:47

    Hi! there these information gave me so much idea about the maternity benefits however i just wanna ask up until when you can reimburse? if you already gave birth like 5 months ago… i had my mat1 & 2 filed but i was asked to bring the CTC and L501.. i just wonder if i can still get my reimbursement.. Thank You! oh you may send me the answer to this no# +639102320973

    Reply

    • rosesoriano
      Jul 14, 2012 @ 18:04:06

      From what I’ve read at the back of the MAT – 2 Form, I think it’s just up until 60 days after you gave birth, but you are always welcome to inquire at your nearest SSS branch because maybe they give extensions.

      Reply

      • alma abenis
        Jul 23, 2013 @ 08:39:06

        hi maam ask ko lng po kung may iba pang paraan pra makuha ko yung mat1 at mat2 ko kung diko maibigay sa sss ang certificate of separation at L-501 kasi ng mag resign ako sa last employer ko diko nkapag pa clearance at sa batangas po nka base ang work ko dati at ngaun andito naku sa samar nakatira sobrang layo po maam wla naman akong kamag-anak sa batangas pra puntahan.kung yung certiicate of separation lng sadya ko at L-501 may iba po bang paraan pra makuha ko ang cheqe ko after giving birth?this sept.po duedate ko at na approve napo ng ang sss ang pag file ko about maternity benifets.pwede po kayang magpa voluntary nalang ako now pra diko na kinakailangan pang kumaha ng COs at L-501?pls maam help me..thnc god bless!

      • rosesoriano
        Sep 13, 2013 @ 09:05:47

        You’ll have to comply on all requirements asked by SSS. Otherwise, you will not receive your maternity benefit.

      • janine
        Oct 07, 2013 @ 15:31:58

        hi question lang po gaano na po kayo katagal nagccontribute sa sss? tia

    • rosesoriano
      Aug 25, 2012 @ 18:45:06

      Im not sure if you can still get it. Because if you check at the back page of MAT 2 form, it indicates they can only process reimbursement up to 60 days after date of delivery. But there will be no harm done if you try. You’ll never know, they might still reimburse it. :)

      Reply

    • Jayzel Arca
      Jul 24, 2013 @ 17:10:34

      Hi! I am a mother of 3, I didnt had the chance to claim a maternity reimbursement for my 1st child, but I asked SSS if I am still eligible to claim it even though I have rcvd the reimbursement fotr my 2nd child and now waiting the check for my 3rd child and they said YES. As long as you have atleast 3months of contributions within the 12month period preceding your delivery date, you can still get a reimbursement. Ofcourse, that should go hand in hand with your complete requirements. :)) Hope that helps.

      Reply

  2. Eunice Anne Decano
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 02:29:50

    hi!i just read your blog about the maternity benefit, i am really confused =)regarding this maternity benefit.can you help me??=) my due date is next month (July). i am also a separated member,i was employed from january 2011 up until january 2012. my last contribution was until feb.2012. how should i compute for the benefit that i will get from sss? and do i really need to go to my previous employer,to our HR and get the employer’s certification of a non-advance payment of maternity benefit with the L501? because last time i went there to get my MAT-1 form they didn’t give me any of those L501 certification, they just give me the copy of my mat-1 which was already received by sss…

    hoping for your reply.

    thanks =)

    Reply

    • rosesoriano
      Jul 14, 2012 @ 18:02:17

      Yes, you really have to pass the L501, if you lack even just 1 requirement, they won’t process your maternity benefit. I had to go back like 3 times before I completed my requirements. You also have to get a form from SSS wherein you will have to let your OB sign it. Just go to SSS first to ask for the list of the requirements.

      Regarding the amount, it depends on how much your salary/contribution is. If your contribution is maximum, then you will be receiving Php 30000.

      Reply

  3. ana nollido
    Aug 04, 2012 @ 14:17:30

    until now i havent receive my maternity reimbursement.. my employer sent the form last june 26 til now no cheque yet.. do i need to go directly to sss for updates?

    Reply

    • rosesoriano
      Aug 12, 2012 @ 12:02:44

      Did you enroll your SSS online ? If not, I suggest you do. You can check there right away the status of your cheque. It is much less hassle free and saves you the time, money, and trouble in going to the SSS branch.

      Reply

  4. Christine Serrano
    Aug 07, 2012 @ 03:13:44

    please help me regarding this issue of maternity benefits. I”m confused regarding this. I was resigned last Oct. 29, 2011 in my previous employer. My problem is I’m in Kuwait now for 9mos and when I came here i didn’t pay any contribution. I had a previous loan in which my previous employer deduct to my separation pay and they pay it. Now i plan to change my status here but I’m pregnant 4mos. can I avail for this benefits? Please help.. thanks

    Reply

  5. Emily
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 02:02:24

    I got 29k from my MAT1. How much should I expect for my MAT2 since i underwent caesarian delivery?

    Reply

  6. Emily
    Aug 18, 2012 @ 01:46:54

    i received 29,000 from mat-1, how much will i received from mat-2 if i underwent cesarian delivery.

    Reply

    • rosesoriano
      Aug 25, 2012 @ 18:48:44

      If you underwent Cesarean delivery, they can reimburse up to 39,000 depending on the amount of contribution. If you received 29000, then you MIGHT be receiving 9,000 if you underwent Cesarean delivery because they already gave you the 29000 in advance.

      Reply

  7. gie20
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 12:03:35

    hello… i wound just like to ask. Currently i am employed and about to resign… I am already 6mos. pregnant and i would like my mat 1 be filed personally. Do i really need to go SSS where my records are based? i am somehow confused because i already enrolled online and it says there my records are based in quezon city. I had 2 employers only. My 1st employer remitted my contribution in caloocan and my current employer in pasig.. how come it says there that it’s in quezon city.. and where do i really need to file my mat1.. thanks in advance:)

    Reply

  8. glanceehru
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 21:03:01

    hello maam rose, ako po si ruth mendoza 21 years old,ask ko lang po sana maam kung hanggang ilang days po bago ibalik sa sss ung maternity reimbursement form together with the requirements,cessarean po xe ako and after 2 weeks pa ko mjo nakarecover after giving birth,still di ko pa po napapasa sa sss ung maternity reimbursement ko dahil im still waiting for the birth certificate ng baby ko,pinadala pa po abroad para i sign ng daddy nya..since antagal po ng shipping process aabutin pa po ng mga 1 month pa bago dumating ng pinas un dahil mahigpit sa bansang pinuntahan nya..maraming salamat po maam

    Reply

  9. charlene
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 14:11:05

    where post office can i pick up my maternity check? i filed it at sss pasig branch and i am residing at makati. pls help. thanks!

    Reply

    • Jayzel Arca
      Jul 24, 2013 @ 17:12:39

      @Charlene, it would be best to go to the SSS branch first and ask for any reference # as well as the check #. Then go to the post office, give them what SSS gave you and see.

      Reply

  10. honey
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 10:22:22

    @emily, i think your company gave u advance payment. because as far as i know they only give one payment at a time. So sss will not give you anything when you pass ur mat.2

    Reply

  11. mitch bolico
    Oct 07, 2012 @ 14:43:32

    hi po..i just want to ask lang po sana kung yung check po ba idedeliver sakin? nakita ko po kasi sa status ng maternity reimbursement ko through online lang status settled claim, sept 24 2012 nakadate yung check.dun po kasi sa info ng maternity ko wala po yung address ng payee so nagtataka ako o nalilito po ako kung idedeliver po ba yun o ako po kukuha sa branch ng pinagpasahan ko. hanggang ngaun po kasi wala pa.. ang sabi kasi sakin dati idedeliver pero bakit wala po yung address ko dun sa information ng reimbursement ko nagshift na kasi ako as voluntary..may pasok kasi ako monday to friday so umaasa na lang ako through online nag iinquire.. hoping for your reply.. thank you so much and god bless..

    Reply

    • elcy
      Feb 09, 2013 @ 11:39:42

      hi same situation po tayo..nakita ko din po online na settled claim po..ask ko lng if nkuha nyo po b ung cheke s sss o dineliver? thanks

      Reply

      • char
        Apr 24, 2013 @ 11:31:30

        Hi sis, ask ko lang if u got your check na at kelan? Settled na saken online but no payee address, I also went to the post office pero wala pa cheke ko dun.

      • rosesoriano
        Jun 29, 2013 @ 17:54:35

        It would be delivered to the address that you put in the Mat 2 form

      • abi
        Jul 20, 2013 @ 02:04:46

        Same with me. Submitted mat2 last May 17. I still dont have my cheque. I cant check online kasi laginf down website ng sss.

      • Jayzel Arca
        Jul 24, 2013 @ 17:14:46

        @elcy, we are all having the same nightmare. I am planning to go to SSS branch where I have filed my AT2, we’ll see. :)) Ill keep you posted

    • MJ Sumapid
      Mar 14, 2013 @ 11:30:51

      hi mitch, can u share to me what happen to your cheque? where did you get ur cheque? did u get it in post office, sss branch or they mail it to ur house?

      Reply

  12. ycle
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 13:59:43

    hi, ask ko lang kasi quite confusing… kasi due date ko sa nov. 2012. then i resigned last feb 2012 sa company i worked for from may 2011 to feb 2012. so am i still eligible for the maternity benefits? thanks

    Reply

  13. Hazel Padilla
    Oct 28, 2012 @ 14:29:56

    hi there! I completed all the requirements for my maternity benefit last Oct. o5. So when I probably get the cheque? I mean how many days am I going to wait. I have an account online, how will i know there that my cheque is already available? thank you :)

    Reply

  14. shywise
    Oct 30, 2012 @ 17:12:04

    Hello, My Name is Beth. I gave birth to my daughter last week of August 2012. My husband is working abroad. Two months had passed and still I did’nt work out my SSS maternity benefits. My question is, can i still claim my SSS Benefits this November 2012? Please advise. thanks.

    Reply

  15. Carina guiron pangilinan
    Nov 02, 2012 @ 17:38:03

    Ask ko lang po what na nangyari sa maternity reimburseme nt ko for my 3rd baby na recieve na po ng sss aug.17,2o12 need ko po ng reply

    Reply

  16. ayah029
    Nov 05, 2012 @ 23:04:27

    bakit po sakin i received 22k nung nagfile ako ng mat-1 q. and based from my payslip, may tax na 8k.. di ba po dapat wala ng tax?

    Reply

  17. ayah029
    Nov 05, 2012 @ 23:04:50

    bakit po sakin i received 22k nung nagfile ako ng mat-1 q. and based from my payslip, may tax na 8k.. di ba po dapat wala ng tax???

    Reply

  18. julz
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 19:33:21

    I didnt file anything at SSS…my child is already 9 years ol…i can still file maternity benefit?

    Reply

  19. mary grace pineda
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 17:38:11

    hi. this is a very helpful article. what if i have an existing loan… will i still get maternity benefits?

    Reply

  20. mafe
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 16:53:05

    ur blog is a big help to us.thank u. i am a separated worker. im due this feb 17, 2013. im employed from july-dec 2011. do i stil have a chance to get a reimbursment? how much wud it b?

    Reply

  21. mafe
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 17:02:50

    as a clear view, i still dont have my sss id. and do i also need the L501? what is that by the way?

    Reply

  22. mafe
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 17:11:17

    and also i have a problem with the valid ids. do philhealth id acceptable in sss? and my NC 2 certificate from tesda with a picture can also b used as valid id? u can also send me ur reply tru my number 09192765661.

    Reply

  23. kylie
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 19:53:33

    hi i am due on march 2013,i was a separated worker last August, bale month of july & august lng ang nahulugan ng previous employer q kz 2 mos. lng aq dun then nagresign na aq coz im pregnant. ask q lng kung pwede q byaran nalng ung mga months (september, october & november)na hindi nahulugan, as voluntary member para ma qualified aq.thanks please give me an advise what the best thing to do.

    Reply

  24. jho
    Dec 16, 2012 @ 14:10:16

    hi what if i applied maternity notification but i dont have matt1 ?

    Reply

  25. jho
    Dec 16, 2012 @ 14:10:40

    hi what if i applied maternity notification Online but i dont have matt1 ?

    Reply

  26. julzbersola
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 05:06:41

    Hi, im a little bit confused with the reimbursement. In my case, im about the give birth this Dec 2012 (last week of Dec) i received my advanced cheque from my employer last Nov 8, 2012 (30,000). I separated from my last employer last Nov 2011 and got new employer Feb 2012 up to now. My question po, sa akin po ba mapupunta yung reimbursed cheque after I give birth o sa employer ko? i really need to clear this up so that I am aware with this. Thank you

    Reply

  27. Iam Bactet
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 22:13:05

    hello po.. i’m 23 years old, separated/unemployed since i resigned, i worked from sept 2011 to oct 2012, updated po ung contributions ko those months, qualify po ba ako sa maternity benefit? sa health center po ako manganganak by february 28, 2013 ung EDD ko. ma-claim ko ba yung maternity benefit kahit sa health center dito sa barangay lang ako nanganak? i already had my mat1 stamped. thanks po!

    Reply

  28. Iam Bactet
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 22:14:55

    diba po kasi may requirement na OB history signed by the OB eh midwife lang poh yung attendant ng panganganak dito sa health center..

    Reply

  29. Yana
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 20:10:14

    Hey! I just want to ask, if i Decided to resign to my current employer will they still be the one to process my mat 2? I already rcv the half of the benefit. Im still on my maternity leave and planning to resign after. Will i still go to my employer to get the 2nd check or sss will deliver it to my address? Or i will go to sss myself? Im running out of time, i havent got the birth cert of my son , my leave is until feb only. Im afraid that my employer wont process my mat 2 immedietly, bec im leaving them. Any suggestion?

    Reply

  30. richelle t. alcazar
    Feb 11, 2013 @ 18:46:28

    this is follow up ko lang yung maternity reinbursement ko..january 8,2013 ko p cia nafile..thanx

    Reply

  31. richelle t. alcazar
    Feb 11, 2013 @ 18:48:31

    this is richelle….follow up ko lang po yung maternity reinbursement ko..january 8,2012 ko pa po cia nafile..tnx

    Reply

  32. richelle t. alcazar
    Feb 11, 2013 @ 18:49:27

    this is richelle..sorry..january 8, 2013 ko cia nafile..

    Reply

  33. g
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 22:54:48

    How about for miscarriage? i mean how long wil it take to receive your claim?

    Reply

  34. mayla
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 14:14:13

    good day! just want to ask, what if the employee who claims for her maternity benefit gives false information about her number of childbirths and miscarriage and the employer paid her maternity in advance. She has 3 children and two miscarriage. Can the employer still demand for the sss reimbursement?

    Reply

  35. haena bauda
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 22:49:46

    ask lang po , l501 and certificate of non cash advancement po ba is different ?? k nung nagpunta po ako s sss diliman branch .. ang pinapakuha lang po sakin from my previous employer is L501 .. thankyou !!

    Reply

  36. symae
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 12:52:03

    ilang days po idedeliver ang cheque after napost online ang settled date ng check? march 13 2013 taz til now wla pa

    Reply

  37. rosesoriano
    Mar 31, 2013 @ 12:31:23

    Hi everyone,

    I would just like to make it clear that Im not an employee of SSS so I may not be able to answer all of your questions, I wrote this blog in hope that I could help out all the moms out there. For those people who know some answers in some questions, please don;t hesitate to help out. Thanks!

    Reply

  38. rosesoriano
    Mar 31, 2013 @ 12:34:27

    symae – have you received your check na po ba ? if settled na ang claim online, usually nasa local post office na ung check. kasi a settled claim means they’ve already sent out the check. Go to your post office to ask if they already have the check if you still haven’t received it by now

    Reply

  39. Jessa Buado
    Apr 02, 2013 @ 10:19:04

    can i ask?? I was employed right now and on maternity leave, i was planning to resigned this month, april, but my sss reinbursement is still on process. if i resigned, do i still get my maternity reinbursement? Thanks.

    Reply

    • rosesoriano
      Apr 08, 2013 @ 11:06:46

      Im not exactly sure, but I think there will be a very big delay in processing your maternity reimbursement. Because if you are employed, it will be your employer who’s going to give you your maternity benefit and SSS will reimburse them afterwards. I suggest you wait until you receive your full maternity benefit :)

      Reply

  40. Marykhris
    Apr 03, 2013 @ 15:29:18

    Hi. I would like to ask how to check the status of my maternity reimbursemeNt? Filed my Mat2 and all other requirements Feb 27,2013. Until now i dont have any feedback re the status.

    Reply

    • rosesoriano
      Apr 08, 2013 @ 11:07:31

      Please check your Online SSS account to check the status of your maternity benefit. Thank you.

      Reply

      • jedgar
        Jun 04, 2013 @ 12:10:47

        bkt tagal pROCSS nag ssS BRANCH DTO CAVITE EPZA ROSARIO . .mga palakazan b inuuna mga may kilala. . Mga guard . .mukang ewan lage wala wala mgawa. .d na kumakaen mga nag aanty . . Tawagen . Saman tala mga emplyado sss kumaen n. .wala puzo .

  41. debz
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 17:53:09

    hi ms rose. i have a question hope you can help me,. employed aq last june 2012 to dec. 2012 and i found out na im pregnant nung feb. 2013 tpos nag pass aq ng mat 1 pnababalik aq dun s previous employer q for coe, cert. of non advancement and l501, the problem is sbi ng company coe lng daw ang mabibigay nila dhil hindi n daw aq part ng company.. may karapatan po ba ako pra iinsist na bgyan nila aq ng l501 and non advancement? pno po kya yun? thanks po in advance godbless

    Reply

  42. lanz
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 17:38:06

    pede b ko mg file ng mat-1 if i have a loan last march lang?? i’m currently 4 months preggy no :)

    Reply

    • rosesoriano
      Jun 29, 2013 @ 17:59:26

      yes. the salary loan is a different benefit from the maternity benefit so you should be able to enjoy your maternity benefit even though you have an existing salary loan.

      Reply

  43. spike
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 15:08:38

    hi… ask ko lng po kung before and after ba ngbibigay ang sss private employee po ako.. nkareceive po ako ng cheque sa company march 17 worth 22k and cs po ako march 20 po ako nanganak.. full payment n kya po un or after ko maipasa ung mga requirements nmin ay my mkukuha pa po b ako?……

    Reply

    • rosesoriano
      Jun 29, 2013 @ 17:55:45

      I think that’s already the full payment. As far as I know, for the new 2013 maternity benefit, it will already be given in full unlike before. But it wouldn’t hurt to follow up with SSS as well so you will be sure.

      Reply

  44. princess jelyn endrenal
    May 05, 2013 @ 14:21:52

    my past employer is not responding to my request of the said L501.. i dont know where their office is because it is the agency who comes to us and i just stayed with the said agency for just a month.. we just communicate through texting but now their not answering my calls and text… i think they dont want to cooperate.. what should i do

    Reply

  45. carmina
    May 06, 2013 @ 15:30:12

    ask ko lng po..mejo confused po kc aq…nag resign aq nung sept.2012..buntis po aq ngaun and delivery ko po ngaung sept.2013..meron na po aq nung mat1,non cash advancement,employment certificate from my last employer..kylngan ko pa po bng mag hulog ng contribution sa sss.kc po ang last na hulog ko pa ay nung sept.2012..tnk you po..

    Reply

    • rosesoriano
      Jun 29, 2013 @ 17:53:45

      Yes, you should continue your contributions with SSS. Otherwise, you will not receive your maternity benefit. They require at least 3 months of contribution within the last 12 months before your delivery date.

      Reply

  46. Elia Rose G. intia
    May 08, 2013 @ 16:36:07

    hi, i gave birth last oct 21, 2012, and yet up to now i havent filed my MAT 2 its because of so many requirements, every people/employee of SSS has different list of requirements given to me like lacking of L501 since i was separated when i got pregnant but im qualified because my first 4 months is paid, i cannot understand is L501 optional or is it ok if i only have certificate of no advance payment,,, i am so very disappointed because many times i came back to SSS just because they did not gave me clear/exact list of requirements, its a waste of time, i only have 1 restday per week and its the only time i can takecare of my baby,,, now he is 6 months old, can i still claim my benefit,

    thank you so much!

    eyah

    Reply

    • rosesoriano
      Jun 29, 2013 @ 17:46:58

      If you are separated, L501 isn’t optional. It is a requirement together with the non-advancement of payment. L501 is just a list of signatories that are authorized by your previous company’s HR to do transactions with SSS.

      Reply

  47. sheryl
    May 08, 2013 @ 20:32:56

    hi!!! CAN U SEND ME A SAMPLE COPY OF YOUR CERTIFICATE OF NON CASH ADVANCEMENT?FOR REFERENCE ONLY,,
    HERE’S MY EMAIL AD..
    LYRESH08@GMAIL.COM

    THANKS A LOT..

    IM A FIRST TIME MOM BUT SADLY MY BABY DIED..
    HE LIVED 2 DAYS ONLY :(
    AND NOW IM PROCESSING MY MAT 2..
    IM ALSO SEPARATED FROM MY PREVIOUS EMPLOYER..
    THIS BLOG IS A BIG HELP

    Reply

  48. irah
    May 14, 2013 @ 21:12:52

    I have submitted all my mat1 and mat2 requirements… how long will it take before I receive my cheq? Will I claim it personally to SSS or will I wait for mr. Postman to deliver it? Pls respond thnx

    Reply

  49. jona
    May 22, 2013 @ 11:15:29

    I thought they are going to mail your checque. Then why they asked you to went back after a month?

    Reply

  50. cessita
    May 30, 2013 @ 12:24:43

    hi! i hope you could help me with my situation. i gave birth last january 2013. i rcv my maternity benefit just before i give birth to my daughter. And then i decided to quit my job to take care of my baby just before my maternity leave ends. After a month i received my last pay, they deducted me the 30k which i rcv as my maternity benefit. Hindi ba benefit ko yon? so why should i pay for it? hope you could help me.. thank you in advance

    Reply

    • rosesoriano
      Jun 29, 2013 @ 17:43:24

      If your requirements for MAT 1 and MAT 2 weren’t submitted before you resigned, that’s the reason why they deducted your maternity benefit because it was your employer who gave you the 30k. They wouldn’t be able to have it reimbursed with SSS if you haven’t passed your requirements for your maternity benefit.

      Reply

  51. Krizia
    May 31, 2013 @ 20:03:42

    kailangan po ba na may Ob history??? hindi po ba pwede wala na po nun para ma claim yung benefits

    Reply

    • rosesoriano
      Jun 29, 2013 @ 17:41:20

      If you are separated or self-employed/voluntary member, you will have to submit an OB history. You can get the form from SSS. but if you are employed, OB history would only be required if it’s already your 3rd baby or more ..

      Reply

  52. Nova
    Jun 12, 2013 @ 09:44:30

    Hi rosesoriano,

    You said you passed a certification of a Non Advance Payment of Maternity Benefit where did you get it if you are self employed?or this is just a form from SSS?

    Reply

  53. Jona Janilap
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 21:35:00

    Heelo po. Tanong q lang po kung sa post office po b kukunin or idedeliver po sa inyo? Narelease npo kc cheke q nung may 23 2013 and up to now wala p din. Galing po aq ng post office and sabe wala din daw po. And they keep on asking about sa reference # daw po para mabilis mahanap. More than 2mons ko n po nafile mat2 q and up to now wala p din. Saan po kaya possible n npunta yung cheque?

    Reply

  54. Crislyn Gaveria
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 10:55:10

    Good Dayi! i would to ask the status of my check setteled dated may 29 2013 till now kc hnd pa natatangap ng aking employer. Thank you.

    Reply

  55. rose
    Jun 26, 2013 @ 08:59:17

    Ma’am,

    If I may ask, where can we get the copy of L-501, sa employer po ba o sa SSS?

    Thank you po.

    Reply

  56. Marilyn
    Jun 30, 2013 @ 10:48:32

    Hi, how do you check online if the maternity cheque is already available? I filed mine on april 22 2012. Thank you!

    Reply

  57. hangeli
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 17:10:14

    hi..how much did you pay for the maternity loan every month? i resigned from my employer last May 2013 and im planning to look for a job on april 2014 after giving birth.

    Reply

  58. Vhianne
    Jul 09, 2013 @ 22:20:39

    Hi …
    I was searching on how to get your maternity reimbursement when i clicked this blog. It really gives me many information and answers most of my question.

    However, i still have some questions.
    I’m currently employed. I was 2 months pregnant when i decided to go to SSS to submit my Maternity Notification. Unfortunately they told me that i’m not yet a member. It really surprises me because my company has been deducting me for my sss contributions for the past 12 months. During my first month in the office they asked me to give the necessary requirements because they will register for me. I did.

    I decided to talked to the HR in my company. They told me that they are not yet authorized to register an employee.

    So what i did is i refunded all the contributions they had deducted for the past 12 months. Then i register to sss last March this year (2013). Am i eligible to receive a maternity benefit? I will give birth on November.

    Also, i haven’t submit my maternity notification now because at first i didn’t know that i need to have an ultrasound.

    And one more thing. Do all companies need to give the half of the benefit before the delivery? Because in my company when you applied for maternity leave you will not receive any salary for the working days you didn’t worked for. I don’t know why it is called ”LEAVE”. And they say they will not give me the half of the benefit.

    I hope you can help me. Thank You.

    Reply

  59. henderson global real estate
    Jul 17, 2013 @ 03:19:25

    Just take a look at the long road that silver took.
    This paper gain does not impact your financial situation until you actually sell your home and accept an offer.
    This may require the homeowner to provide copies
    of pay stubs, bank books and other financial information.

    Reply

  60. Irika Xirin Panet
    Jul 17, 2013 @ 19:03:08

    hi there!… I have question about the reimbursement… what if I had miscarriage, do i need to fill up the form of MAT- 1 as one of the requirements or, it’s just MAt-2 that needed to submit including the requirements needed? thanks for the reply :D

    Reply

  61. Web Fortune Vault Review
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 21:14:15

    Hi there very nice website!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing .
    . I will bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m glad to search out so many helpful info here within the put up, we want work out extra strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

    Reply

  62. Jayzel Arca
    Jul 24, 2013 @ 17:07:47

    I noticed that waiting for the reimbursement is mostly the issue here. I am having the same dilemma, too. I’ve been waiting for my check for 2mos now, been to the post office but havent got anything yet. I am planning to go to the main branch of sss to know whats going on.

    Reply

  63. mynn
    Jul 25, 2013 @ 17:22:01

    anu pong content ng certificate of non-advancement payment from the employer?

    Reply

  64. Dianne Carlen Martin
    Jul 29, 2013 @ 23:30:05

    Hi! I filed my MAT-1 last July or Aug 2013, then I had my delivery last Sept 14 2013. They told me to pass the requirements for separated employees. Di pa ko nakakakuha ng Cert of Separation sa dati kong employer until now. So hindi ko pa naaacomplish yung MAT 2, pwede pa kya un i-file? Kahit 10 months na simula ng manganak ako? Thank you!

    Reply

  65. kaezzel
    Aug 18, 2013 @ 22:29:13

    Pano po kung magoopen palang ako ng sss account and i’m already 6 months, i planned to pay 1 year in advance and will pay the maximum amount will i still be able to have the maternity benefit? THANK YOU

    Reply

  66. marjorie
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 23:45:30

    ask ko lang po.. kukunin ba yung original copy ng birth cert. ng baby? pano yun edi wala ng matitirang copy sayo?

    Reply

  67. dhane
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 18:16:31

    Hi i just want to ask something bec im separated from my emplyer and now im asking fr certificate of non advncement my prev employer told me to return the first half of the mat benefit they gave me and then thats the time they will give my certificate to get the full 30k. They said reason for this is sss is not going to reimbrse to them the first half it should be a complete 30k for NSD.

    Reply

  68. edeliza
    Sep 09, 2013 @ 14:46:24

    hi po ask lang po employed po ako after ko na fill up-an ang mat 1 papirmahan ko lang po ba sa employer at ako na mismo mag pasa sa sss?

    Reply

  69. edeliza
    Sep 09, 2013 @ 15:12:32

    ano po ba yung L501?NA FORM SAN MKUHA SA SSS? O EMPLOYER PWEDE MAKI TINGIN SA FORMAT POH TNX

    Reply

  70. CHARMINE ESMINDA ARQUIZA
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 16:26:51

    gud day po ask q lng if kelan q kya mkuha reinbursement ng maternity q? last may 16 po aq nngnak.as far as i know last month lng pinasa ng employer q ang mat1 &mat2.ka change status q lng last july.e2 po sss# q 0433859255.thanks po!

    Reply

  71. melody hernandez
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 20:55:56

    hi.,im really confused about sa l501 na yan.,naghahabol din po kasi ako sa maternity benefit ko sa 1st child ko,,the problem is ayaw ako bigyan ng l501 dahil hindi na daw po ako dun nagwowork at di na daw po pede ibigay yun sa iba,,may nabasa po ako sa isang blog o forum din about sa l501 na yan,,sabi po dun ang pinapakuha lang daw po na l501 eh yung nagresign o naend ang contract within 6 months prior to the delivery date ..totoo po ba ito sa case ko po kasi na end oof contract ako ng oct. then nalaman ko pong buntis ako ng isang buwan ng dec/.then nanganak po ako na august..pede na po ba akong dina magpasa ng l501 na yan.

    Reply

  72. Clarisse Mendoza
    Sep 24, 2013 @ 13:36:06

    hello, can you help me? how can i check the status of my maternity reimbursement. cs po ako, and same tau separated din ako from my employer… di ko kasi makita kung nakapost na sa online account ko kasi nakalagay dun voluntary and self employed members lang ang makakakita dun kung nakapost na. resigned na po ako sa work before manganak, di ako nakapag change status kaya employed pa nakalagay sa sss online acc. ko. i have passed my mat 1 and 2. talaga po bang 2 months bago makuha check?

    Reply

  73. mine
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 19:36:59

    Hi Ms. Rose,

    I am an ExOFW. i Left my Employer last 2011 and i worked abroad by the year 2012 i came home last April 2013 and got pregnant by the month of May 2013.. i want to ask if you know if i can still avail my maternity benefits even if i have left my employer here in philippines last 2011 and i still have an unpaid loan.

    Reply

  74. Lux
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 18:53:25

    I’m 23 years old. And now I am voluntary member, i was employed from July 2012 from April 2013 because I’m end of contract to my previous employer I got pregnant Nov 2012 I filed my mat-1 last jan 2013 2 mos pregnant that time and was notified by sss pasig branch.. And my last contract is April 2013 that’s why I decided to voluntary to sss my due date is July 2013. I went to sss 6 times for my mat-2 I have the req of my mat 1 OB history and BC but they did not accept my docs because I have so many lack of requirements. They need the L501 and certificate of non advancement but I tried to ask my employer pero d na sila nag issue since d na ko connected s Manila and since 6 mos p lng Ako preggy ng mawala Ako s company. Now I went back to the sss last Sept 12, 2013 I passed my requirements birth cert, mat-1 notified, OB history, and the certificate of separation, and mat-2 form and it was received naman ng sss Manila branch I was wondered na tinanggap nila kya d nko nag worry Sss said that I came back after 2 to 3 weeks.. Pero til now wla p Rin lumalabas s online ko? Pls help me po.. I have friend ng any an din situation pero s Knya Nakuha agad 3 months lng process.. Pls email me back thanks!!!

    Reply

  75. Lux
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 19:00:00

    I’m 23 years old. And now I am voluntary member, i was employed from July 2012 from April 2013 because I’m end of contract to my previous employer I got pregnant Nov 2012 I filed my mat-1 last jan 2013 2 mos pregnant that time and was notified by sss pasig branch.. And my last contract is April 2013 that’s why decided to voluntary to sss my due date is July 2013. I went to sss 6 times for my mat-2 I have the req of my mat 1 OB history and BC but they did not accept my docs because I have so many lack of requirements. They need the L501 and certificate of non advancement but I tried to ask my employer pero d na sila nag issue since d na ko connected s Manila and since 6 mos p lng Ako preggy ng mawala Ako s company. Now I went back to the sss last Sept 12, 2013 I passed my requirements birth cert, mat-1 notified, OB history, and the certificate of separation, and mat-2 form and it was received naman ng sss Manila branch I was wondered na tinanggap nila kya d nko nag worry Sss said that I came back after 2 to 3 weeks.. Pero til now wla p Rin lumalabas s online ko? Pls help me po.. I have friend ng any an din situation pero s Knya Nakuha agad 3 weeks lng process.. Pls email me back thanks!!!

    Reply

  76. Mirasol
    Oct 03, 2013 @ 16:43:28

    tHANKS FOR THE INFO. IT HELPS ME A LOT.

    Reply

  77. Christine
    Oct 05, 2013 @ 00:15:08

    Hi. I just want to ask. I resigned August 2013 and my due date will be on January 2014. I was employed from Dec2012-Aug2013, okay po ba aku makakuha ng maternity benifit ko? sapat na po ba yung contribution ko ’til august? thanks

    Reply

  78. Christine
    Oct 05, 2013 @ 00:32:51

    bakit po kapag nag inquire aku via online for the computation of my maternity benefit ang lalabas is only the number of contributions?

    Reply

    • rosesoriano
      Oct 05, 2013 @ 15:54:55

      On the dropdowns above when you log in to sss website, go to eligibility then go to sickness/maternity. Put in your employer’s SSS number then you would know if you are eligible for maternity benefit.

      Reply

  79. Krystel
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 11:12:23

    Hi miss Rose Rosario, ask ko lang if you know how long bago iupdate ng SSS ung status sa website for maternity benefits? Nagpasa na kasi ako ng MAT2 ko last friday, pero chineck ko online d pa xa updated.. Thankyou

    Reply

  80. Lou
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 20:10:14

    Hello Rose! I just submitted my MAT 1 to HR 3 days ago. I am just wondering, since a lot of the ladies here say that you will be given half of the Benefit by your company a few days or weeks before you give birth, is this going to be through my Payroll Card, or this is advance reimbursement going to be in a form of an SSS check?

    Reply

  81. lizyammmm
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 21:14:15

    Ask ko lang… for resigned employees, pwede bang isang certificate lang ipasa stating the company did not advance my benefit and also date of my separation from the company? TIA.

    Reply

  82. mommyanda
    Oct 12, 2013 @ 11:11:59

    hi… buti kpa my nkuhang certficate of none cash advancement…
    separated aq from work nd daw yun alm ng hr nmen… byw i came from a big ewell known company…:(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

